2018 - 2019 SsangYong Racing Series Dates
  • Hampton Downs Motorsport Park. Waikato 13–14 October 2018.
  • Pukekohe Park, Auckland. 8–9 December 2018.
  • Bruce McLaren Motorsport Park. Taupō. 2–3 February 2019.
  • Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon. Feilding, 9–10 February 2019.
  • Pukekohe Park, Auckland. 15–16 March 2019.
contact us now

The Details

The SsangYong Racing Series has been boosted with a $50,000 prize pool announced as part of the series’ return to New Zealand circuits.Organisers today confirmed details of the 2018–19 calendar to, which will take in five rounds across the North Island. It has also been confirmed the series will have all five rounds broadcast delayed on THREE’s CRC Motorsport.

The series will kick off at the Hampton Downs 500 in support of the Australian GT Championship final over October 13–14. It’ll then head to Pukekohe Park for the last round before the new year as part of the Speed Works Events calendar over December 8–9. The series resumes at the beginning of 2019 with rounds in support of the Castrol Toyota Racing Series. The Utes will race at Bruce McLaren Motorsport Park, Taupō on February 2–3 and at the New Zealand Grand Prix at Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon a week later on February 9–10.

The series concludes with the annual standalone one-hour endurance race at Pukekohe Park over March 15–16.